# Cape Elizabeth School Board REGULAR BUSINESS MEETING Tuesday, August 29, 2017 7:00 p.m.

# CE HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY LEARNING COMMONS

A 6:15pm Executive Session immediately precedes.

	Heather Altenbur	.g 🗆	Kimberly Carr	1 1	usana Ieaselle Hubbs		Joanna Morrissey		Barbara Powers		Elizabeth Scifres	John Volt
					AGENDA							
Call t	o Order	:/Pledge (	of Allegiar	ice								
1	. ADJ	USTMEN	NTS TO A	GENDA								
2	. APF	PROVAL	OF SCHO	OL BOA	ARD MINU	TES						
	a.	Execut	<u>ive Sessi</u>	on, Tue	sday, Jun	e 13	, 2017					
	b.	Regula	r Busines	ss, Tue	sday, June	13,	2017					
	C.	Execut	<u>ive Sessi</u>	on, Tue	esday, Jun	e 20	, 2017					
	d.	<u>Special</u>	Busines	s, Tues	day, June	20,	2017					
	e. Executive Session, Monday, August 14, 2017											
	f.	<u>Special</u>	Busines	s, Mon	day, Augu	st 1	4, 2017					
		Motion:			Seco	ond:				Vote:		
3	. cor	MMENTS	FROM P	UBLIC	on Agenda	a Ite	<b>ms</b> [per S	Board	Policy BED	H]		
4	. cor	имиміс	CATIONS									

- a. Superintendent's Report
  - Summertime hiring
    - o Jennifer Adams [Teacher PC special ed.]
    - o Melissa Richard [Teacher PC grade 1]
    - o Louise Lynch [Social Worker MS]
    - o Morgan Kerr [Teacher MS grade 6]
    - o Sashi Kaufman [Teacher MS grade 6]
    - o Elizabeth Neuts [Teacher MS special ed.]

## 5. **NEW BUSINESS**

- a. Consideration of the following School Board policies for first reading. *No vote required.* 
  - JJJ: High School Co-curricular and Extracurricular Activities Eligibility and Code of Conduct

- b. Consideration and action to approve the following policies for adoption:
  - IGA: Curriculum Development and Adoption
  - IKE: Student Progress Through the Grades/Promotion, Retention and Acceleration of Students
  - IKF: Graduation Requirements
  - JL: Student Wellness

Motion:	Second:	Vote:

c. Consideration to approve the following 2017-18 administrative, cocurricular, and athletic personnel nominations.

#### **HIGH SCHOOL**

Jennifer Adams Field Hockey John Hayes Golf

Erin Hill English Dept. Head Brandy LaPointe Guidance Dept. Head

Betsy Nilsen Arts & Technology Dept. Head Ali Gwyther Foreign Language Dept. Head Sarah Harrington Social Studies Dept. Head

Andrew Lupien Kathy Bock co-Science Dept. Head co-Science Dept. Head Scott Shea Health Dept. Head

Carolyn Young
Dave Croft
Cheryl Joys
Ben Raymond
Ted Jordan
Tom Kohan

Research Coordinator Dept. Head
tri-Special Services Dept. Heads (9-12)
tri-Special Services Dept. Heads (9-12)
tri-Special Services Dept. Heads (9-12)
Senior Transition Project co-Coordinator

Lisa Melanson Debate

Lauren Tarantino Environmental Club
Chris Newell Interact/Volunteer Club

Tom Lizotte Jazz Band I

Jason St. Pierre Jazz Band II

Tom Lizotte Jazz Band III

Tom Lizotte co-Jazz Combo I & II Tony Gaboury co-Jazz Combo I & II

Kim Huchel Junior Advisor

Lisa Melanson Literary Magazine (Bartleby)

Roger Rioux co-Math Team Chris Newell co-Math Team Mary Page Mock Trial

Lauren Tarantino National Honor Society

Nicole Carrera Sirios Natural Helpers

Tom Waecker Robotics Team
Joan Moriarty Senior Advisor
Tom Kohan Senior-to-Senior

Dick Mullen Speech

Lisa Melanson Speech Asst.

Joan Moriarty Student Advisory Council

Dick Mullen Theater Class Productions

Melissa Oliver World Affairs Council/Model UN

Janna (Dewan) Robinson Yearbook

### MIDDLE SCHOOL

Heather Geikie Team Leader 5

Allison Caruso Team Leader 6 Kris Moniz Team Leader 7

Terese Roberts Team Leader 8

Dave Croft co-Team Leader Special Services (5-8) Cheryl Joys co-Team Leader Special Services (5-8)

Laura Trippe Team Leader World Language

Marguerite Lawler-Rohner Team Facilitator - Allied Arts

Dave Croft co-Student Support Team Leader Cheryl Joys co-Student Support Team Leader

Kim Sturgeon Student Support Team -Member Stephanie Bouffard Student Support Team -Member

Laura Ellis Student Support Team - Member Jake Haugevik Student Support Team - Member

Josh Chase Chewonki Coodinator

Emily Piller Chorus (7-8)

Lisa Boucher Hartman Drama (5-8)

Joanne Lee Drama Asst

Caitlin Ramsey Instrumental Music (5-8)

Allison Caruso Math Team (5-6) Adam Killip Math Team (7-8)

Steve Price Performance Center Director

Marguerite Lawler-Rohner Publishing Studio

Tom Waecker Robotics (7-8)

Alison Hawkes Speech

Carrie Newton Student Council (5-8)

Jack Duffy Yearbook (5-8)

Will Russell Soccer, boys' 8th

Woodlin Tabery Soccer, boys' 7th

Fritz Madrell Soccer, girls' 8th

Andrew Wood Soccer, girls' 7<sup>th</sup> Chris Drake Tennis. 7<sup>th</sup> & 8<sup>th</sup>

Ben Putnam Tennis Asst.

Joe Doane Cross Country, boys' 7th & 8th

Cross Country, girls' 7th & 8th

POND COVE SCHOOL Amanda Marsden Instructional Team Leader K Linda Alfiero Instructional Team Leader 1 Marianne Harrington Instructional Team Leader 2 Sarah Adams Instructional Team Leader 3 Ingrid Whitaker Instructional Team Leader 4 Dave Croft co-Instructional Team Leader Special Svcs Cheryl Joys co- Instructional Team Leader Special Svcs Danielle Hessert Organizational Team Leader K Sara Carroll Organizational Team Leader 2 Organizational Team Leader 3 Ann Valente Mary Jane Ham Organizational Team Leader 4 Tom Charltray Organizational Team Leader Allied Arts Maureen Cahill Organizational Team Leader Special Svcs Dave Croft Student Support Team Member **Student Support Team Member** Cheryl Joys Debbie Butterworth **Student Support Team Member** Rosemary Ginn Student Support Team Member Bri Gallagher **Student Support Team Member** DISTRICT Susan Dana E-PE/PG Steering Committee member Lisa Derman E-PE/PG Steering Committee member Marguerite Lawler-Rohner E-PE/PG Steering Committee member Kris Moniz E-PE/PG Steering Committee member Elizabeth Mylroie E-PE/PG Steering Committee member Cameron Rosenblum E-PE/PG Steering Committee member Motion: Vote: 6. **COMMITTEE REPORTS** 7. SCHOOL BOARD AGENDA REQUESTS 8. ANNOUNCEMENTS OF UPCOMING MEETINGS 9. **ADJOURNMENT** Vote:

Matt Whaley